May Still Life

becoming

I enjoyed the last little still life quite a bit. The rains hadn’t knocked all the red flowers off the first flowering shrub and the lilacs started blooming. That plus throwing my knee out moving furniture yesterday kept me home from my drawing class today. I figured I could set up another still life and work on it while seated. I hobbled out and got the flowers, found the sake vessels and spent an hour working on composition. (I struggle with still life set up.) I think the effort spent on set up paid off. This is just a start, but I feel it’s a promising one 🙂 

It’s quite a bit bigger than the last one. 20×20… A challenge for me… but lately I’ve been feeling like I like the freedom of a bigger size.

I hope I don’t ruin it…

I think it might be done!

Leave a Reply

