Two autumn trees

becoming, Drawing, Landscape, Oil, Painting

This is the drawing I did in preparation 


After I got the canvas covered, I made some major composition changes. Here it is before the changes.


And after


I wanted more sky and a sweeping feeling. Plus, I changed the left tree to be the same type as the right one rather than a pine tree. I liked how the purply reds were playing with the yellow-greens of the foreground. I also moved the left tree forward to increase the tension and depth of the composition. It needs to dry before I can finish it, but I am pleased with the start.

Leave a Reply

