J and Miles #1

Dogs, Figure, Oil, Painting

It’s just an under painting, but number one implies that there will be more to follow. I hope there are! She is so beautiful and my dog completely rocks. šŸ™‚


This is just a beginning though. Someone suggested an alizarin crimson under painting and I tried it. I know alizarin has a 3 lightfast rating. I probably should have done something else… (I didn’t realize how much I’d love the image.) But I wanted to see how it would turn out. So I’ll get the alizarin mostly covered. It needs to be cooled way down anyway. When I’m finished I’ll make sure it gets a UV protective varnish too.

Updates to follow…


Here’s the final version. I love it!!

Leave a Reply

